Home      |  About us     |   Judgement  |   Case Status  |   Causelist  |    Calendar   |Notice Board     |    Year-Wise Pending Statements     |   Contact Us    |  Jurisdictional Courts      |  Virtual Justice Clock    


Welcome to Darrang District Judiciary

Withdrawal List of Petty/minor cases from the District Judiciary

The Court of the District & Sessions Judge, Darrang, Mangaldai was inaugurated on 31st October, 1984 by the Hon'ble Mr. Justice T. S. Mishra , former Cheif Justice of Hon'ble Gauhati High Court. Shri G. S. Choubey was the first District & Sessions Judge of this District Judiciary. The court of the Addll. District & Sessions Judge (FTC) was established on 1st December, 2001. Altogether the establishment of the District & Sessions Judge and the Chief Judicial Magistrate comprise 11 nos of Court manned by the Judicial Officers of various grades. The District & Sessions Judge is the Head of the Darrang District Judiciary and acts as the Judge in-charge of the District Court Complex . He is the President of the District Consumer Forum and member of MACT.

All the contents of this site are only for general information or use. They do not constitute advice and should not be relied upon in making (or refraining from making) any decision. The links are provided to other external sites in some documents. We are not responsible for the accuracy of the contents in those sites

Sri Abhijit Bhattacharyya
District & Sessions Judge, Darrang

Notification for the post of Chief Administrative Officer.
Final Selection list for the post of Peon
Final Selection list for the post of Chowkidar

Subsidizing MDR charges on Debit Cards, BHIM UPI and AePS transactions of value less than or equal to Rs. 2000/- .
BHIM (Bharat Interface for Money) Incentive Scheme for Merchants.
NALSA Report Dated 16-04-2018

Site designed ,content maintained & updated: Office of the District & Session Judge , Darrang
Site hosted by:National Informatic Centre ,Assam State Centre

Discalimer: Site Viewed in internet explorer on 800X600